Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Collins Physical Therapy Institute

Physical Therapy and Musculoskeletal Injury located in The Commons & North Naples, Naples, FL

4.86/5 Star Rating
29 total reviews

Collins Physical Therapy Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Collins Physical Therapy Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tara K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Absolutely love this place! Thank you Billy. My husband and I came in for tennis elbow pain in both arms. Wow, after one treatment we feel so much better. Wished we would have come in months earlier.
Mike J.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
It was great working with CJ , Greg and everybody in the office real good experience thanks for all your time and patience
J T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
I went to Collins Physical Therapy for a torn labrum from Jiu Jitsu and was assigned to CJ Reed. Let me tell you, CJ is THAT dude! After 10+ weeks of working with him my shoulder is back to almost 100%. I didn't think that was possible because of the amount of pain I felt on a regular basis, but CJ told me to trust the process. If you are an athlete I would recommend working with CJ. Not only does he listen to the needs of the patient but he is determined to get you back to where you need to be to be able to perform in your desired sports activity. He is very good at what he does!
Carol S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
This is a fabulous facility. Dr. White's personal/professional manner is simply outstanding! I went into the clinic with some understanding of my problem, dizziness, most likely caused by a pinched nerve. I had been to a ENT specialist and at another PT setting where my symptoms were misdiagnosed. Dr. White really listened, tested, and then prescribed simple stretches to relieve the pain and reduce the spinning sensations. After three sessions, he had given me the tools to work on my own and be independent. I highly recommend Collins PT. I think they are fantastic! I am really on the road to recovery after several months of suffering! Yeah!
Benjamin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
When I first went to this therapy they told my the exercise that i needed to do at home and there were much more simple than the ones I used to do on my first therapy that I had on another place that did not solve my problem but Collins did solve it in only five sessions and it changed my way of traveling some time I could not even walk and it limited my on many thing but all that changed and I really appreciate the help that they gave my. (and they talk about fun stuff and they are funny.) Thank you :)
Steven S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/21
When I first arrived at Collins Physical Therapy Institute, I was in significant pain and could barely walk as a result of a bicycling accident. I was truly concerned that I'd be disabled for the rest of my life. Over a period of about two months, Luke provided me with physical therapy along with "homework". His expertise in both diagnosing my problem (a back issue) and providing a course of action were essential to my recovery. He was very professional, personable, and encouraging. Incredibly, from my perspective, I'm back to normal.
Louise T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/21
Both Carrie and Luke, whose name does not yet appear on the website as an employee, were diligent in their physical therapy of my broken wrist. Using massage and exercise, the wrist is now back to normal. Both Carrie and Luke are caring, very experienced, encouraging, personable , and their techniques are very naturally very effective. Kudos to all!
Lynn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/21
Very pleased with the service and knowledge I received. Kristina was very knowledgeable and and professional. Would recommend her to anyone who needs physical Therapy services
Rod S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/21
I went to Collins PT for a recurring issue with my shoulder and thought it may be a tear. Kristina evaluated my condition through some stretches and decided the pain may be from a pinched nerve in my neck. She gave me one exercise on the first visit and after trying this it started to improve. After a couple visits and more strengthening exercises I feel so much better. She was thorough and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend Kristina and the Collins PT staff. Rod
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/21
Kiran did a great job in helping me with arthritis in both hips. I am now pain free and have a set of exercises that I can do on my own thanks to his help.
Parker L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/21
I recently saw Anthony Daffner-Milos for my vertigo. He did a great job with maneuvers and exercises to get me rapid relief. Anthony is a knowledgeable and caring therapist who I would recommend to anyone.
Marianne B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/20
I had been diagnosed with vertigo, specifically BPPV. My vertigo was so severe that I could not walk and I vomited all of the way to the ER. After seeing an ENT doctor and receiving a referral for physical therapy I called multiple places looking for a specialist and Collins Physical Therapy was able to get me in quickly. They told me that Dr. Kiran Mahadik had treated a lot of patients for this condition. I had a lot of anxiety going in for treatment and he was very kind, patient and thorough about explaining the procedure he was going to be doing. He did the Epley maneuver and I had relief in one session. I highly recommend Dr. Kiran Mahadik.
Lenora S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/20
I was referred to Collins Physical Therapy Institute by my primary care physician for low back pain. My therapist was Lucas Witmer...and he was awesome! From my very first visit he told me that he could "fix that" and he did! He taught me how to walk properly again and he gave me stretching and strengthening exercises that really did the trick. And, he did all of this within 3 weeks! He is extremely good at what he does and he is also very personable. He enjoys what he does and it shows! The whole staff at Collins was extremely friendly pleasant from the moment I walked in the door. I highly recommend Lucas Witmer and Collins PT Institute.
Carmen N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/20
I went to Collins PT for low back issues which I've had periodically for several years. I met with Kristina Clinton and was extremely please with her knowledge and techniques. She is very personable and caring. She answered all my questions, gave me exercises no other PT had ever given me and gave me a home plan to stay back&neck-healthy. I truly appreciate her dedication to make me better and keep me that way. I have made the best progress I have ever had in the shortest amount of time. Even during TeleHealth sessions I was able to make great progress with her excellent direction. Once I saw her in person we fine-tuned my execution of the exercises and became pain-free! Thank you Kristina.
Jhalmar J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/20
I had a strained calf muscle and I was recommended to Collin’s Physical Therapy. I was so please with the way they welcome me and for the first time I went I wasn’t able to walk. All the work and treatment they did was with a motivation and I was so thankful and great til that were able to help me. Also he is really chill guy. I want to thank him for helping me recover from the injury and thank the stuff. Thank you so much.
Penny M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/20
I was suffering from a pinched nerve that caused dizziness. Michael White listened carefully to my symptoms and then came up with a plan to solve the problem. Within a few weeks I was much improved. I highly recommend Collins and Michael White. He was very professional, really listened, and knew what he was doing.
Jennifer B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/20
I had been suffering from plantar fasciitis for about 4 months. When my foot doctor recommended physical therapy, Collins was the only establishment willing to work with me to get me in quickly to treat my pain (2 other establishments didn’t even bother to question how much pain I was in - “It’s season, we’re busy” was their answer. Carrie was diligent in working with me to find ways to alleviate the pain and sought the help of her coworker, Lea, when trying a treatment they didn’t usually use. After less than a month of seeing Carrie, I am now pain free. Their practice is clean, everyone is welcome extremely personable, and they are dedicated to what they do.
Glenn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/20
Kiran and his fellow therapists were professional, knowledgable, friendly and supportive. Over a 10 week period they helped me regain complete range of motion and started a home strengthening program following rotator cuff shoulder surgery. I highly recommend this clinic for post-op recovery or to improve less than optimal mobility, strength or flexibility from any reason.
Carole H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/20
Kristina is a caring and knowledgeable physical therapist. She is also personable and has a great sense if humor. She knows when to push her patients toward independence but is also sensitive to their pain. I highly recommend Kristina and the Collins clinic.
Lin W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/20
Kristina was superb. Very encouraging and helpful. I highly recommend her. Thank you so much